New Chairman of UPSC


  • Dr Manoj Soni was appointed as the 31st Chairman of the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC).
  • He replaced Mr.Pradip Kumar Joshi and his tenure will end on 27 June 2023.
  • Earlier he had served as the vice-chancellor of universities and has earned several national and international awards and recognitions.
  • He authored the book titled ‘Understanding the Global Political Earthquake.’

Facts to know:


  • The first Chairman of UPSC: Sir Ross Barker.
  • Article 315-323 of the Indian Constitution deals with the provisions of UPSC.
  • Tenure of UPSC Chairman and Members: 6 years or till the age of 65
Dr. Manoj Soni
preparing for jeet

Preparing for Govt. Exams?

Here is you path to Jeet

View courses