Women World Cup 2022


● The title of the Women’s world cup 2022 was won by Australia for the 7th time, without losing a single game in the tournament.
● Australia won the championship by defeating England by 71 runs in the final match of the tournament.
● England won the championship in Women’s world cup 2017 for the fourth time by defeating India. The host country of the tournament is England.
● Australia scored 356 runs -  the highest score in the finals of the Women’s world cup and Alyssa Healy and Nat Sciver of Australia scored 170 runs and 148 runs respectively.
● Australia were the first team to qualify for the semi-finals of the tournament.


Facts to know:

● The Women’s world cup 2022 was hosted by New Zealand.
● Most wicket taker of the tournament: Sophie Ecclestone (21 wickets).
● Headquarters of the International Cricket Council (ICC): Dubai, United Arab Emirates.
● Members of ICC: 106 members.

ICC Women's Cricket World Cup 2022
preparing for jeet

Preparing for Govt. Exams?

Here is you path to Jeet

View courses