High Level Committee Approved Assistance for Five States


  • A High Level Committee (HLC) approved additional Central assistance of Rs. 1,887.23 crore to five States under the National Disaster Response Fund (NDRF).
  • The committee was established under the Chairmanship of the Union Home Minister to help the people of the five states who faced these natural disasters - floods, landslides and hailstorm.
  • The states receiving the assistance were Bihar, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan, Sikkim and West Bengal.

     Facts to know:

  • National Disaster Response Fund (NDRF) was established as per the guidelines laid down by the 11th Finance Commission.
  • The NDRF is audited by the Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG).
  • The Natural calamities covered under NDRF - earthquakes, cyclones, drought, fire, tsunami, floods, landslide, hailstorm, avalanche, pest attack and cloud burst.


National Disaster Response Fund
preparing for jeet

Preparing for Govt. Exams?

Here is you path to Jeet

View courses