Obaidullah Khan Hockey Cup


The ‘Obaidullah Khan Heritage Hockey Cup 2022’ was won by the ‘Railway Sports Promotion Board (RSPB)’ team by defeating Army XI by 2 goals.
The hockey tournament was held at Major Dhyanchand Stadium, Bhopal.
Previous edition of the event was held in 2016 and in this ‘BPCL’ won the cup by defeating the Railways team.
The Obaidullah Gold Cup was started in 1931 and has produced many international players during its journey.
Important awards in this tournament:
Man of the Final Match - Joginder (Railways team)
Best defender - Jasjit.
Best MidFielder - Niaz Rahim.
Man of the Tournament - Arjun (Railways team)

Facts to know:

The Men's Hockey team won the Bronze medal in the Tokyo Olympics 2020.
Indian women's hockey team, which finished fourth in the Tokyo Olympics 2020.

 Obaidullah Khan Heritage Hockey Cup 2022


preparing for jeet

Preparing for Govt. Exams?

Here is you path to Jeet

View courses