Elected Members to Rajya Sabha


  • The nominees for the Rajya Sabha from Punjab were elected unopposed, as the term of five Rajya Sabha members from Punjab will expire on 9th April.
  • The five nominees were elected from Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) - the party won the recent election and formed the government in the state.
  • The five elected nominees includes - Harbhajan Singh, Raghav Chadha, Sandeep Pathak, Ashok Mittal and Sanjeev Arora.
  • The elections for Rajya Sabha will be held on 31st March.

Facts to know:


  • Election method for selecting Rajya Sabha: Proportional representation by means of Single Transferable Vote.
  • Maximum strength of Rajya Sabha: 250.
  • Chairman of Rajya Sabha: Shri Venkaiah Naidu - Vice-President of India.
Elected Members to Rajya Sabha
preparing for jeet

Preparing for Govt. Exams?

Here is you path to Jeet

View courses