Abel Prize 2022


● The Abel prize for the year 2022 was awarded to Mathematician Dennis Parnell Sullivan of USA. He was awarded with the monetary award of 7.5 million Norwegian kroner.
● He received the award for his work in topology in its broadest sense, and in particular its algebraic, geometric and dynamical aspects.
● Topology is a field of mathematics, with properties of surfaces that do not change when they are deformed.
● Other awards which he won: Steele Prize, Wolf Prize in Mathematics, Balzan Prize for Mathematics and also a fellow of the American Mathematical Society.
● Abel Prize is an annual prize given annually to a person by the King of Norway, who has done a remarkable job in the field of mathematics. 

Facts to know:

● The Abel prize was awarded for the first time in 2003.
● The award is named after Norwegian mathematician Niels Henrik Abel.

Dennis Parnell Sullivan
preparing for jeet

Preparing for Govt. Exams?

Here is you path to Jeet

View courses