Term of President of the Asian Cricket Council Extended


  • The tenure of the President of the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) was extended unanimously for a period of one year.
  • The President of the ACC is Mr. Jay Shah. He is also the Secretary of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) since 2019.
  • The proposal for the extension was mooted by Mr. Shammi Silva (Sri Lanka Cricket President) and all others supported unanimously.
  • By replacing Mr. Nazmul Hassan (Bangladesh), Mr. Shah was appointed as the President of ACC in January 2021.

  Facts to know:


  • ACC was established in 1983.
  • Headquarters of ACC: Colombo, Sri Lanka.
  • Full Member Status of ACC: India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan.
Jay Shah
preparing for jeet

Preparing for Govt. Exams?

Here is you path to Jeet

View courses