New Chief Ministers of States


  • At the BJP legislative party meeting, Mr. Pushkar Singh Dhami was elected as the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand for the second-term.
  • Mr. Dhami resigned as Uttarakhand CM on March 11 after losing the Khatima seat to Congress candidate Bhuwan Chandra Kapri.
  • Mr. Pramod Sawant was elected as the next Chief Minister of Goa.
  • The swearing-in ceremony will be held between 23rd March and 25th March.

  Facts to know:


  • The Chief Minister is the head of the state government assisted by his council of ministers.
  • The Chief Minister of the state shall be appointed by the Governor.
  • The term of Chief Minister is not fixed in the Indian constitution.
Pushkar Singh Dhami
preparing for jeet

Preparing for Govt. Exams?

Here is you path to Jeet

View courses