Highest IPL Wicket Taker


  • All-rounder Dwayne Bravo became the leading wicket-taker in the Indian Premier League history.
  • He has taken 171 wickets in 153 IPL Matches. He achieved this by taking the wicket of Deepak Hooda (Lucknow Super Giants).
  • He crossed Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka) who had the record of leading wicket taker with 170 wickets in 122 matches.
  • Top 5 leading wicket takers in IPL history - Dwayne Bravo, Lasith Malinga, Amit Mishra (166 wickets), Piyush Chawla (157 wickets) and Harbhajan (150 wickets).
  • Bravo took 575 wickets in T20 International, and he is the first bowler to pick 300, 400 and 500 T20 wickets.

   Facts to know:


  • IPL was founded by the BCCI in 2007.
  • Defending champion: Chennai Super Kings (4 times).
  • Maximum title winners: Mumbai Indian (5 times).
  • Highest scorer in IPL history: Virat Kohli (6283 runs).
Dwayne Bravo

Never search for

exam resources

Get them delivered to you

Email Subscription
preparing for jeet

Preparing for Govt. Exams?

Here is you path to Jeet

View courses