BNP Paribas Open Tennis 2022


  • Taylor Fritz won the singles title BNP Paribas Open 2022 by defeating Rafael Nadal in the final match.
  • He became the first American to win this title since 2001. Previously, Andre Agassi of America won the title in 2001.
  • Iga Świątek of Poland won the women’s singles title in the tournament by defeating Maria Sakkari of Greece.
  • It is the 48th edition of the men's event and 33rd of the women's event and is classified as an ATP Tour Masters 1000 event.

Facts to know:


  • BNP Paribas Open 2022 was held in Indian Wells, California.
  • It is also known as the Indian Wells Masters.

Never search for

exam resources

Get them delivered to you

Email Subscription
preparing for jeet

Preparing for Govt. Exams?

Here is you path to Jeet

View courses