All England Open Badminton Championship 2022


● The ‘Yonex All England Open Badminton Championship’ title was won by Viktor Axelsen of Denmark.
● In the final, Viktor Axelsen defeated Lakshya Sen of India. He won the Silver medal in the tournament.
● He is the fifth Indian to reach the final game of the Championship over all the time.
● The other Indians were to enter the final game - Prakash Nath (1947), Prakash Padukone (1980, 1981), Pullela Gopichand (2001) and Saina Nehwal (2015).
● The women’s singles title was won by Akane Yamaguchi of Japan.

Facts to know:

● The All England Open Badminton Championship 2022 was held in Birmingham, England.
● The title was won by only two Indians - Prakash Padukone (1980) and Pullela Gopichand (2001).
● The World Badminton Federation (BWF) was formed in 1934.

Sportstar of the Year

Never search for

exam resources

Get them delivered to you

Email Subscription
preparing for jeet

Preparing for Govt. Exams?

Here is you path to Jeet

View courses